Be Inspired

Useful Links

Oakwood Staff

Meet the Staff: Oakwood Infant School

Executive Headteacher

Mrs Sue Tadman

Executive Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Jenny Cook 

Leader of Education

Mr David Payne

Inclusion Leader


Mrs Catherine Macdonald

                    EYFS Leader                     

         Mrs Inez Horn          

Key Stage 1 Leaders

Miss Jenny Chadburn

Mrs Poppy Williams

Senior Business Manager

Mrs Sue Dale-Heaps

Class Teachers

Mrs Sue Bartley

Miss Hollie Boyd-Leslie

Mr Sam Fallas-Smith

Mrs Katrina Kempsford

Miss Becky Munday

Miss Tamara Spiller

Mrs Laura Tarsey

Mrs Kealey Taylor

Teaching and Learning Assistants

Mrs Kate McCarthy, Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs Sarah Polat, Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs Nicola Simpson, Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs Sue Speyer, Emotional Literacy Support Assistant, ELSA

Mrs Lindsay Alford

Miss Amy Berry

Mrs Janet Burge

Mrs Kath Davey

Mrs Stephanie King

Miss Beth Rourke

Mrs Tiffany Woodford

Mrs Annabelle Wright 

Office Staff

Mrs Ali Ashwood, Admin Assistant

Mrs Nici Collins, Admin Assistant

Mrs Kirsty Dowding, Finance Assistant

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Sharon Bennett

Mrs Tracy Harris

Site Staff

Mrs Paula Flanders, Caretaker

Mrs Tracy Harris, Cleaner



Reporting Your Child's Absence 

All parents are required to inform their child's school if they are absent.

If your child is unwell, please call the School Office Absence Line giving your child's name, class and reason for absence:

Sample Message: "Mary Smith Ash Class - High Temperature